Financial Services Regulator Directory



Regulated Areas

Department of Commerce
Division of Financial Institutions
77 South High Street, 21st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6120 
(614) 728-8400

Primary Contact:
Zachary J. Luck
Deputy Superintendent for Consumer Finance

Additional Contact:
Kristy Meyers
Program Administrator

Check Cashing Act
Credit Services Organization Act
Homeowners Equity Protection Act (Ohio HOEPA)
Insurance Premium Finance Act
Mortgage Broker Act
Mortgage Brokers
Mortgage Bankers
Loan Originators (LO)
Third party processors
Non-Profit 501(C)(3)
Mortgage Loan Act
Consumer Loans
Secured and unsecured lending 
Serviced second mortgage lending
Loan Originators (MLO)
Auto lending
First mortgage lender accepting payments

Pawnbroker Act
Precious Metals Dealers Act
Short Term Loan Act (replaced Check Cash Lending Act)
-         Unsecured lending
Small Loan Act
-         Consumer Loans (Non-Real Estate) Under $5,000 secured or unsecured

Return to Financial Services Regulator Directory Index
Back to Main Page

Last Updated: January 30, 2017